Katy Perry – Prism

Katy Perry Prism

Katy Cats, rejoice! Katy Perry has released her highly-anticipated new album, “Prism,” and it’s FANTASTIC! The pop princess wows with beats from nearly every genre – delving into hip-hop, rock, and even tribal sounds. For an artist that is not known for straying from the pop norm, Perry pulls off the new genres with grace, and will have you dancing in no time. Tracks like “Legendary Lovers” sounds like¬† more of a toned-down MIA meets Beats Antique, while “Dark Horse” is an instant hip-hop classic with help from rapper Juicy J. The albums first single and first track, “Roar,” is a power pop anthem for the ages, with Katy belting: “I’ve got the eye of the tiger, a fighter / dancin’ through the fire / cause I am a champion / and you’re gonna hear me roar.” The songstress pays homage to her Christian music roots in “By The Grace Of God,” a soft piano ballad that serves as a well-deserved break to the previous bangers.¬† Overall, this is by far some of Perry’s best – and most personal – work yet. Meow!

Track Listing:

  1. Roar
  2. Legendary Lovers
  3. Birthday
  4. Walking On Air
  5. Unconditionally
  6. Dark Horse
  7. This Is How We Do
  8. International Smile
  9. Ghost
  10. Love Me
  11. This Moment
  12. Double Rainbow
  13. By The Grace Of God
  14. Spiritual
  15. It Takes Two
  16. Choose Your Battles

Add Comment