Wild Nothing Announces New EP, Shares New Single “A Dancing Shell”

wild nothing empty estate

Fresh off the recent release of Nocturne, Wild Nothing is geared up to release a new EP on May 14th called Empty Estate. The 7 track EP was recorded in January, and features artwork from Eric Shaw. Wild Nothing shared the new track “A Dancing Shell” with the accompanying animated video. An obvious throwback to the 80s (this could have been a Talking Heads song), the video features walking geometric shapes and bursting colors. If you ever watched old nickelodeon or MTV bumpers, you’ll feel right at home with this clip.

Captured Tracks is also releasing Empty Estates in a beautiful limited edition red vinyl package. The package contains illustrated inserts, slap bracelets, hand numbered envelopes, and more. You can see the whole package below and pre-order it here.

wild nothing empty estates

Empty Estate EP:
01 The Body in Rainfall
02 Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
03 On Guyot
04 Ride
05 Data World
06 A Dancing Shell
07 Hachiko

Add Comment