Dovetail – Mount Karma

Dovetail Mount Karma

Every now and then, a band comes along that simply takes your breath away. This band doesn’t need gimmicks or shock to catch attention: they simply demand listeners by the sheer quality of their music.

This band is Dovetail.

Hailing from the great state of Texas, Dovetail began catching ears back in 2012 after winning the coveted John Lennon Songwriting Contest for their incredible track, “Julie,” and have been steadily gaining traction ever since.  Fronted by Philip Creamer, the band has been praised for their outstanding lyrical content and complex instrumentals, as shown on their just-released debut album, “Mount Karma,” via Ok! Good Records.

The album showcases multiple different types of tracks – from the infectiously danceable “Hurricane,” to the tear-jerking “Hey Hey Mama,” to the award-winningly deep “Julie,” “Mount Karma” will take you on an emotional rollercoaster. Another noteworthy track is the catchy “Big City,” which follows a small town girl attempting to adjust to city life, urging her to slow down before she loses herself in the process.  Every song has a story, and Dovetail has the rare gift of being able to bring those stories to life in a way that nearly everyone is able to relate to.  Well done, Dovetail, Mr. Lennon would be proud.

Track Listing:

  1. Julie
  2. Big City
  3. Hey Hey Mama
  4. Heavy
  5. See The Sun
  6. Can’t Feel You
  7. Hurricane
  8. Easier To See
  9. Listen Children
  10. Story
  11. Speak
  12. Get Down
  13. The Road
  14. Mount Karma

Add Comment