Halestorm – ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP

Halestorm Reanimate The Covers EP 2


Halestorm is back with a brand new EP of all covers, and with the exception of the annoying title toggle text it’s a fantastic display of musicianship. Frontwoman Lzzy Hale shows off her incredible set of pipes on classics like Judas Priest’s “Dissident Aggressor,” AC/DC’s “Shoot To Thrill,” and Pat Benetar’s “Hell Is For Children,” while the band impresses with their skills and tight timing. The album also covers songs that you DEFINITELY would not expect to work in a rock format, such as Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky.” Perhaps the most impressive cover is the last song on the EP, Marilyn Manson’s “1996.” While I may be a bit biased, no one can deny the power behind growled out lyrics and roaring guitars. And, let’s face it: if you can cover the greats, you really can do no wrong. I tip my hat to you, Halestorm, you’ve done it again!

Track Listing:

  1. Dissident Aggressor
  2. Get Lucky
  3. Shoot To Thrill
  4. Hell Is For Children
  5. Gold Dust Woman
  6. 1996


Add Comment