Sleigh Bells – Bitter Rivals

Sleigh Bells Bitter Rivals

Since 2009, former hardcore band member Derek Miller and ex pop vocalist Alexis Krauss have been mixing metal riffs and bubblegum lyrics to create a unique genre of their own in the group Sleigh Bells. Derek and Alexis are back and better than ever with their third studio album, “Bitter Rivals,” (via Mom + Pop,) which, as SPIN perfectly describes: is fight-pop for grown-ups. Both members of Sleigh Bells have clearly upped their game from their past albums, with Krauss’ vocals coming off as particularly aggressive while still remaining delicate, and Miller’s metal roots seamlessly tying everything together.  The band’s heavy influences are particularly noticeable on tracks like “Bitter Rivals,” “Sing Like A Wire,” and “Sugarcane,” which can easily be mistaken for early-Garbage Shirley Manson.  Songs such as “Young Legends,” “You Don’t Get Me Twice,” and “24” take Sleigh Bells sound in a new direction with EDM-infused hooks that will have you singing along in no time, and once again showcase Krauss and Miller’s musical bond. Overall, “Bitter Rivals” is catchy, peppy, and aggressive in all the right ways, so don’t miss out!

Track Listing:

  1. Bitter Rivals
  2. Sugarcane
  3. Minnie
  4. Sing Like A Wire
  5. Young Legends
  6. Tiger Kit
  7. You Don’t Get Me Twice
  8. To Hell With You
  9. 24
  10. Love Sick

Add Comment