Pet Shop Boys – Electric

Pet Shop Boys Electric

The 2013 release from the veteran British Synthpop duo Pet Shop Boys features eight new songs, plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s anti-war track Last to Die. Stuart Price, best known for his work with Madonna and The Killers, produced the album, which band members Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe call “banging.”

Electric is very much set on the dance floor,” they said in a statement. “The album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas Elysium had a reflective mood, Electric is pretty banging!” Producer Stuart Price said the album’s sound was developed via “various techniques between old school synth and drum machine programming and new school computer mangling.” Thursday features British rapper Example.

For fans of: Pet Shop Boys, 80s music, synth pop, Depeche Mode, New Order, The Human League

Track Listing:
1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside A Dream
6. The Last To Die
7. Shouting In The Evening
8. Thursday (feat. Example)
9. Vocal

Listen here first:

YouTube Playlist

Available on Amazon:

Add Comment