Boards Of Canada’s New Album “Tomorrow’s Harvest” Details Revealed

boards of canada - tomorrow's harvest

After several clues being discovered, Boards Of Canada’s new album has (finally) been revealed. Tomorrow’s Harvest is set to be released on June 10th in the UK and June 11th in the US via Warp. Tomorrow’s Harvest is the band’s first album, since 2005’s The Campfire Headphrase.

The album was revealed after sending fans down a rabbit hole with puzzle pieces later revealing the album. On record store day, mysterious Boards Of Canada 12″ singles appeared, which contained snippets of music followed by a series of numbers. Each 12″ cover featured this text: “—— / —— / —— / XXXXXX / —— / ——.” The first 12″ was found in New York’s Other Music, and the second (which contained a similar sequence of numbers and cover art) was found in London’s Rough Trade East store. Cartoon network and NPR also started running cryptic ads, which contained numerical sequences and an audio snippet. Days later, Boards Of Canada’s webpage redirected people to this website. The DOS-esque website was password protected, and once the internet sleuths got hold of the correct number sequence a video and pre-order link was revealed. You can find the video and tracklisting for Tomorrow’s Harvest below.

Tomorrow’s Harvest:

01 Gemini
02 Reach for the Dead
03 White Cyclosa
04 Jacquard Causeway
05 Telepath
06 Cold Earth
07 Transmisiones Ferox
08 Sick Times
09 Collapse
10 Palace Posy
11 Split Your Infinites
12 Uritual
13 Nothing Is Real
14 Sundown
15 New Seeds
16 Come to Dust
17 Semena Mertvykh

Add Comment