Washed Out Posts New Track “It All Feels Right”


Today Ernest Greene aka Washed Out released the first cut from his upcoming album Paracosm. The track is called “It All Feels Right” the second track off the album. “It All Feels Right” is a welcome change from previous Washed Out material, with it’s cleaner sound while still retaining Ernest’s signature airy, distanced vocals. According to a press release, the album is set to feature 50 different instruments throughout, and you can tell from “It All Feels Right” that a lot of layers are being added to each track (is that a Mellotron?).

Paracosm releases on August 12 via Weird World in the U.K., and August 13 via Sub Pop in the U.S. That is the artwork above.

01 Entrance
02 It All Feels Right
03 Don’t Give Up
04 Weightless
05 All I Know
06 Great Escape
07 Paracosm
08 Falling Back
09 All Over Now

Add Comment