The National Reveal “Trouble Will Find Me” Track Listing and Artwork

the national, trouble will find me, indie
There are less than two months until The National’s new album, Trouble Will Find Me, is out!  It was announced today that the indie rockers will release the followup to 2010’s High Violet on May 20th, and with that announcement came a track listing AND artwork that actually had me saying “whoa” out loud.  We can only assume that the music will have the same effect on listeners.

Here is the track listing for Trouble Will Find Me:

1. I Should Live in Salt
2. Demons
3. Don’t Swallow the Cap
4. Fireproof
5. Sea of Love
6. Heavenfaced
7. This is the Last Time
8. Graceless
9. Slipped
10. I Need My Girl
11. Humiliation
12. Pink Rabbits
13. Hard to Find

I know not to judge an album by its cover, but I’d be lying if this trippy artwork didn’t slightly raise my expectations:

trouble will find me, the national, artwork

Who else is ready to see The National take over the scene (again)?

Add Comment